There’s nothing quite like more sleep than you had planned…

I slept in today! Luckily, I got to work 15 minutes after the dude I work with called me, looking gross and being all un-showered. Who really cares what the crap you look like at a hospital? There’s certainly a lot of people worse off…
Then the chick who was doing the mi shift called in sick, which meant I had to do not only all of my stuff, but half of what her shift would do as well.
I finish all my crap and this other dude comes into work at 2.

“Why the shit are there all these boxes?”

“The other girl is sick, you have to put that stuff away.”

“AW, FUCK!”

He then proceeded to have a hissy fit and try to get Deputy Dog to put the extra stuff away.

EAT SHIT, DUDE.

Seriously, I had the busiest shift today, and this other dude has MAYBE 3 hours of work to do in 8 hours. CRY ME A RIVER.

Lame-ass.

An old woman who I think had dementia asked me to get her a knife today because she was mad at the nurses. She couldn’t even get out of the wheelchair she was in! She then proceeded to ask a doctor, a nurse, and a janitor for a knife to cut people with. Part of me was freaked out, part of me wanted to see what the hell she’d actually accomplish with a knife, and part of me wondered if there really was anything wrong with her…maybe she was just THAT angry.

I also saw a REALLY sick baby (no more than 3 months old) go into the emergency room. It had the most horrible cough I’ve heard. That was the most craptastic part of my day.

My body hurts and I am probably stinky…

Time to hit the showers!

6 Responses to “There’s nothing quite like more sleep than you had planned…”


  1. 1 Reeens December 11, 2005 at 11:03 pm

    Hey lauren your job sounds like my favorite show “Grey’s Anatomy.” Was the old lady cute? Cause if she was a cute little old lady it would be funny to see her with a knife hehe.

  2. 2 Reeeeeens December 11, 2005 at 11:05 pm

    oh and read my comment on the blog u posted from the xmas partay!!! I didn’t know you worked on the reflector? or whatver …u know anyways yeah bye

  3. 3 Xrayeagle December 12, 2005 at 5:32 am

    Ah being late for work… a pleasure I know all to well! In fact, I am unsure the last time I was on time was…

    I am guessing she had dementia too. But people do get pretty pissed off in there. There is some fuct shit going down for real.

    Sorry to hear about the baby, that must have been hard for you

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God December 12, 2005 at 9:59 am

    Go idiot co-workers!

    The old lady sounds cool.

    Just give her the knife and see what happens.

  5. 5 Joe December 12, 2005 at 2:56 pm

    I’m with Ultra on this one. Cute little ladys with knives make for both high drama and infinate comic possibilities

  6. 6 sandra December 14, 2005 at 5:24 am

    I am so sorry for not really being with it when you called me on Sunday to come in and work. I had a family thing in the morning and actually thought that I dreamed up your phone call.

    Deputy Dog’s a lazy mofo though, he should have helped you.


Leave a Reply

December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

