Holy snowballs!

Seriously, what the EFF is with today?! I awoke to a glorious layer of snow outside, to which I thought, “eff you winter, I am driving!” So I babysat for a few hours and watched Spongebob Squarepants a few times and I was back on the road.

BIG MISTAKE.

I was probably 20 minutes away (in GOOD traffic) from downtown where I intended on interviewing a board member of a theatre organization for a project. I ended up showing up to the loaction 45 minutes late and with only 18 minutes in my parking meter. She had left, which means I had just wasted an hour for nothing. I then decided “eff this” again and decided to drive about 20 blocks to Kensington for a coffee. For those of you who wouldn’t know, Kensington is still downtown. It took me another God knows how long amount of time to get to this damn coffee shop. In total, I have been in my vehicle stuck in traffic for 2 hours. Hours of my life I will never get back! (sob sob).

I saw an ENORMOUS car accident, like 5 police cars, 4 fire trucks, and 2 ambulances.

And a number of pissed off and cold people.

I intend to sit here and boycott the snow for another few hours so I’m not sitting in my car for another 2 hours. Screw you winter!

1 Response to “Holy snowballs!”


  1. 1 Squiggle November 30, 2005 at 11:16 am

    ~snowballs LMizzle~

    The good sort of ‘snowball’, not the bad sort!

    Enjoy the snow. Go build a snowman! =]


Leave a Reply

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


