What have I done?!?!





I was just working on what I thought to be a rather tedious presentation on ethics in the nonprofit sector. We are supposed to find an “issue of the week” and present on it. I chose to present on the Animal Liberation Front since the media and the public tend to really hate these organizations. While trying to find some good sources from other animal liberation organizations, I stumbled onto this video. I really reccoment NOT watching this video if you have a weak stomach, because I almost threw up in the library while watching it and had to shut it off before it had even hit the middle of the video.

As my uneasy stomach churned after seeing the images in this video I remembered why I’d chosen to be vegetarian almost 6 years ago. I had forgotten this. Yes, some meat is pretty delicious (just look at my last post!), but I am chosing to go veggie yet again. I suppose I needed a refresher course in why I had chosen this lifestyle in the first place. I’m not preaching to anyone else, but that video was enough to slap me back into the reality of my beliefs. If you like meat, great…hey, beef jerky is delicious. If not, good for you too!

As for me, I’m ridin’ the vegetable train once again after my month-long lapse…right after I gain my appetite back…

10 Responses to “What have I done?!?!”


  1. 1 sandra November 15, 2005 at 11:07 pm

    Don’t do it!

    Think of the bacon!

  2. 2 Tjam November 16, 2005 at 4:14 am

    The jerky will miss you. I just bought two golden old dutch specials for us to share on Saturday! I guess my tummy will be double jerky happy but my heart is double jerky sad.
    Bye bye meaty sister, it was nice seeing you again, if only for a little while.

  3. 3 Deidre November 16, 2005 at 8:52 am

    I’m almost vegetarian. If that makes sense. I don’t buy meat, so I don’t really cook it. I don’t eat out much…so yeah. At work I usually eat cheese crisps, grilled cheese sandwich, or cheese fries. I guess I like cheese. Anyway, meat doesn’t come across me very often. Hmmmm. I forget the point of this…..

  4. 4 Squiggle November 16, 2005 at 10:09 am

    A lovely post about ‘Eating Meat’ and ‘Riding the Vegetable Train’ … …

    … Oh god … My depravity knows no bounds.

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God November 16, 2005 at 12:21 pm

    Ha ha, squiggle! You smutlord!!

    Let me ask you this: If a cow was made of vegetables, would you eat it?

  6. 6 LMizzle November 16, 2005 at 5:36 pm

    Hmm, I’m going to go with yes. Unless of course the vegetables bleed or something when you kill the vegetable cow…

  7. 7 Joe November 16, 2005 at 10:19 pm

    For a second, I thought you meant something entirely different when you said “riding the vegetable train.”

  8. 8 LMizzle November 17, 2005 at 6:58 am

    Well you know, I can do this really cool trick where…

    *cough cough*

    Uhhh….

  9. 9 Squiggle November 17, 2005 at 11:37 am

    Hahaha! =]

  10. 10 TheIdleReceptionist November 22, 2005 at 7:08 pm

    Dude, I wached part of that video and it’s pretty sad…I love animals and all, but I’m not opposed to wearing fur (HAH like *I* have mink lying around) but hot damn if this video didn’t make me feel awful.

    Also, I don’t really know what’s going on…but apparently people are saying unscrupulous things about…vegetables?

    Leave carrots alone, dammit!


Leave a Reply

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

