PEZ

You know what’s sweet? Pez. Okay, in all reality I actually hate the taste of Pez, but I always liked those damn funny pez dispensers. My extremely good looking friend Steve R. mentioned a few weeks ago that he had wanted to try and order a Pez with his face on it. Apparently he actually got a hold of the fine people at Pez and asked them if this was a possibility. Apparently you have to order something ridiculous like 1,000,000 of your own Pez if you actually want your mug on a Pez dispenser. You also have to find a way of getting a face mould of your own head, which is also a sketchy process.

However, this got us to thinking:

“if you had to order 1,000,00 of only one person’s face on a Pez dispenser, whose face would you choose?”

I pose this question out to the wild blue yonder of the internet. Remember, you would have to order a million of these little buggers…

My choices:

*Christopher Walkin (only if I could get them made with real hair…then I could pet him and love him forever)
*Prince (this is for my sister, who I am sure would keep all 1,000,000 of them)

Not such good choices:

*The Elephant Man
*Micheal Jackson
*Liza Minelli
*Bon Jovi (because you’d have to pay extra for all that rock n’ roll hair)

21 Responses to “PEZ”


  1. 1 Doug Murata November 8, 2005 at 7:05 pm

    Belgium. I want Belgium on a Pez dispenser. Or maybe a turkey.

  2. 2 Lana November 8, 2005 at 8:15 pm

    Paul Walker damn it!
    I would keep all of them for myself… he is soooo dreammmyyy ZzZzZzzzz….

  3. 3 Lana November 8, 2005 at 8:20 pm

    One more thing! Lauren remember how I always used to tell you that you smell like PEZ candy at work? I find it hilarious that you actually started a topic about them… HeHe

  4. 4 LMizzle November 8, 2005 at 8:43 pm

    Hahaha, girl I forgot about that. How simply fitting!

    however, I have two things to say about your comment:

    1) Pez is still gross
    2) Lauren smells awesome

  5. 5 Lana November 8, 2005 at 8:56 pm

    I happen to like the smell of PEZ hehe so to me you always smell awesome darlin!!! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 sandra November 8, 2005 at 9:05 pm

    Aragorn.

    Not Viggo.

    Aragorn.

  7. 7 Doug Murata November 8, 2005 at 9:28 pm

    Or maybe Legolas! He’s pretty!

  8. 8 LMizzle November 8, 2005 at 9:32 pm

    Hahah, Legolas though totally sweet, is actually a big man-puss in real life, and this would be a man-puss of a Pez.

  9. 9 rad steveness November 8, 2005 at 9:55 pm

    Pierre Trudeau. He’s so rad. I’m working writing a song about him that sounds like “My Hero” by the Foo Fighters.
    “Truuuudeau’s my hero! Go Pei-yeh-hair, Go!”

    so sweet,
    maybe Wilford Brimly

  10. 10 Steve R November 8, 2005 at 10:30 pm

    Ok here is my list so far:
    1. Meatloaf – Because he is my hero
    2. Mr. T – Because he kicks ass
    3. Steven Segal – Its Steven Segal, Enough Said
    4. William Shatner – Because he’s the Shat
    I’ll keep thinking and post more later.
    Oh ya and thanks for posting the PEZ discussion Lauren!!!

  11. 11 tjam November 9, 2005 at 4:41 am

    Could i also get a pair of sweet purple high heels put on the bottom of my Prince pez dispenser at no extra charge, his head is no good without the boots.

  12. 12 LMizzle November 9, 2005 at 7:43 am

    hahaha, that’s amazing. I’d buy 1,000,000 just to see it!

  13. 13 Ultra Toast Mosha God November 9, 2005 at 12:39 pm

    William Shatner
    Rolf Harris
    Dead Pool
    Buster Merryfield
    Jim Davidson (so i could smash it)

    What’s a Pez dispenser?

  14. 14 Blondie November 9, 2005 at 3:06 pm

    Dude, and TAMMY FAYE! Can you IMAGINE?!

  15. 15 Joe November 9, 2005 at 3:10 pm

    Actually…and it’s a little embarssing to admit this…I have 1,000,000 Steve R. Pez dispensers in my living room right now.

    Don’t ask…

  16. 16 Doug Murata November 9, 2005 at 6:48 pm

    Ultra: a Pez dispenser is a plastic object that is used to store candy called Pez. The dispenser is rectangular and is usually topped with a plastic model of a celebrity or pop icon. The idea behind the dispenser itself is, in a way, a pop icon. The heads of many characters from fiction have been used, including Disney characters, Looney Tunes characters, Star Wars characters, and Simpsons characters.

    To get an idea of what they look like, here are pictures sent from American PEZ dispenser collectors to the PEZ USA website.

    A) I don’t know of anyone who actually uses these for candy.
    2) I don’t know of anyone who actually collects these.

  17. 17 Dave November 10, 2005 at 2:02 am

    PEE WEE HERMAN

  18. 18 Squiggle November 10, 2005 at 12:14 pm

    I’m surprised no-one has mentioned this must have …

    DAVID HASSELHOFF!

  19. 19 Ultra Toast Mosha God November 10, 2005 at 12:24 pm

    Thanks Doug.

    Those people are Crazy with a kapital K. Squiggle, how could i have missed such an obvious choice.

    Gah!

  20. 20 Xrayeagle November 13, 2005 at 1:39 am

    I am voting for Pol Pot. History’s undervalued villian.

  21. 21 Krista May 16, 2013 at 4:45 am

    Hurrah, that’s what I was searching for, what a stuff! present here at this weblog, thanks admin of this site.


Leave a Reply

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


