Dreams are made of marmosets and transsexuals



I have to say since I started anti-anxiety medication I have been having the most bizarre dreams. I can say I had beautiful dreams beforehand, but now they seem to have the most intricate plots and strange twists I’ve ever experienced…
As for the dream I had two nights ago, this is a minor synopsis:

My sister was getting married again…
I remember balloons shaped like lillies,
having to sit on the floor instead of in chairs,
wearing a lot of aqua jewelry,
looking in a cupboard to see a clock with 1, 2, 3 inscribed on it,
I also remember that the wedding was right next to a japanese zen
garden (with the bonzai trees and the rocks and sand). This garden
happened to be on the campus of an art school. I never actually went
into the rock garden, though I did see a lady with what I remember
calling a giant marmoset (sp?) out of the garden like a dog. She had
large dreadlocks of blonde and black and the marmoset had HUGE eyes.
I knocked on the window to try and get the marmoset to come see me,
but the lady got mad and yelled at me in French or Serbian.
I remember trying to prove someone was cheating on someone else…

Now I must note that although it was insisted in my dream that the animal she was walking was a marmoset, through some mammal research I found the animal to, in fact, be a lemur and not a marmoset. Marmosets are rad though, but lemurs are sweeter.

Last night’s dream is kind of seeping forth in small amounts, but as for that…

I was in a class with both Mike and Steve
They went into the mens bathroom and I followed them for some reason
I proceeded to go to the bathroom in a stall
I heard a friend from high school walk in and mention how my shoes were too cute to be a boy
then some police or something walked in and tried to get me out of the bathroom by reaching over the stall to grab me and I was all, “Hey! I’m going to the BATHROOM!”
I think I ended up running away from the authorities in a mad chase down a lot of stairs
at some point Steve told me he was actually a woman and I was like, “WHAAAAAA?!?!” (sorry Steve!)
I also ended up at some art fair where I lost my car.

Lots of this stuff is pretty sweet, some stuff…not so sweet (actually, only the part about getting in trouble for peeing in a men’s bathroom and Steve having girl parts sucked, but I’ve never been in a men’s bathroom and I can vouch for the fact that Steve is indeed, totally a dude).

In other news, my back is almost better! I stayed in bed for something like 12 hours to ensure I relaxed. I am currently enjoying a coffee and Baileys and some cereal. Hopefully I won’t want to vomit for 6 hours of my shift tonight, but who knows, Deputy Dog is working…

8 Responses to “Dreams are made of marmosets and transsexuals”


  1. 1 lana November 6, 2005 at 5:42 pm

    Ha Ha Ha Lauren!
    Told you about the drugs hehe, I think it’s hilarious that you think she was yelling at you in Serbian :), who knows maybe it was me in your dream and you just don’t know it hehe

  2. 2 sandra November 7, 2005 at 1:10 am

    It’s hilarious that it’s either French or Serbian, and she can’t tell the difference.

    Deputy Dog should be gone by now!

  3. 3 tjam November 7, 2005 at 1:32 am

    Sounds like i had a sweet second wedding! Good for me with the bonzi garden. Sorry about Steve’s sexuality issues.

  4. 4 sandra November 7, 2005 at 3:48 am

    Lana, I had a dream with you in it once. I was napping at Rock and it was when I was doing closes and going straight to my other job and doing the night shift. I dreamt that I had to close at Starbucks and that I was there the entire night, stressing out and not knowing why it was taking me so long. You opened in the morning and came in and said “This was a fucking shitty close.”

    Spooky.

  5. 5 rad steveness November 7, 2005 at 4:45 am

    You and I both know I’m very much not a woman.
    But it’s stange none the less

  6. 6 LMizzle November 7, 2005 at 5:20 am

    And WHAT a man you are!

    *wink*

  7. 7 Ultra Toast Mosha God November 7, 2005 at 3:34 pm

    Most of my Marmoset dreams are more graphic, and deeply disturbing.

    As a result, the funny man with the wig says I can’t go to the zoo no more.

  8. 8 Xrayeagle November 13, 2005 at 9:22 pm

    Notice how dream Mike was still al man?


Leave a Reply

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

