Lazy Daze

I have discovered over the past few weeks that I have a rather extreme talent for procrastination when it comes close to November. The days are shorter, it’s easier to sleep in, and I develop a seamless ability to hit snooze on my cell phone alarm in the morning. I’m slower out of bed, I’m slower to get ready, I’m slower to get motivated. There are several things I could even be doing right now that I am not motivated enough to do. I need to currently run a few errands, clean my room, finish a correspondance module, start on a paper, research a project, and so on. What am I doing? Blogging.
I also have to phone one of my bosses and try and explain how I feel tomorrow’s training will essentially be useless and painful for all parties involved because the dude doing it is already stuck in his ways, and I won’t learn one thing.
That should be an interesting conversation.

I think I’m going to have a nap.

9 Responses to “Lazy Daze”


  1. 1 sandra November 3, 2005 at 9:12 pm

    They probably want you to come in because that shift will be hell for him because the WH doesn’t send anything until 3 or 6 on Fridays, and Elmer’s stuck with doing it all himself, with stat stores on top of it.

    Not to mention he just got some bad news yesterday and could probably use some company.

    He’s really funny, too, Lauren.

  2. 2 Marina November 4, 2005 at 1:20 am

    Hey sandra are you in Calgary? WHERE ARE YOU…oh sandra oh sandra where is sandra CALL MEEEEEE

  3. 3 sandra November 4, 2005 at 2:40 am

    I don’t know your phone number, yo!

    I’m so not coming back to Starbucks, man. So. Not.

  4. 4 Deidre November 4, 2005 at 6:46 am

    I use my cell phone as an alarm clock also. Even though I set the phone by the actual alarm clock. Funny….sort of. I hate when the days get shorter. I always feel in a rush or something.

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God November 4, 2005 at 2:50 pm

    It’s curious that procrastination is such a long winded word to type/write….

  6. 6 Blondie November 4, 2005 at 4:40 pm

    you have a snooze setting on your cell phone?!

  7. 7 Doug Murata November 4, 2005 at 7:20 pm

    I’ve been feeling kinda the same. I’ve got a report I’ve had to do for the past three weeks. It just isn’t coming! Oh well. More blogging!

    Ultra: “Abbreviation” is unnecessarily long, too.

  8. 8 Joe November 4, 2005 at 8:58 pm

    Ultra is correct. Every time I think about writing that word, I put it off until later.

  9. 9 LMizzle November 4, 2005 at 10:43 pm

    yes Blondie, my cell phone has the wonderous ability to let me hit snooze. I just have to open the phone and shut it!


Leave a Reply

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

