If I could turn back time…

I probably wouldn’t have shown up for work AN HOUR EARLY because I forgot to change my clocks. FUCK. That’s right. I got up at 4am today and showed up for work at 5am. I wasn’t supposed to start until 6am. I realized I was a dumbass when I got to the doors and they were locked. “WTF? The doors are only locked until 5….OH MY GOD, I FORGOT TO SET MY CLOCK BACK!!!” I drove home and layed on my couch for 45 minutes. Damnit, I didn’t even really get the extra hour.
Today I didn’t really see anything interesting at work, though I met a delightful doctor (and by delightful, I mean he’s all about the ladies, and was extra nice to me so that I would bring him up a special delivery of cardboard.)
I did, however, see something totally bizarre on the way home. I was just thinking how nothing out of the ordinary had happened at work when I see a man RIDING A HORSE OVER A PEDESTRIAN OVERPASS. WTF?! First, where the shit did this guy get a horse in the middle of a city, and second, who is stupid enough to ride said horse over an overpass?! the horse got spooked and started backing up and all I could think was, “He is SO effed if that horse freaks out, he’s totally going to fall straight into traffic.” As far as I could tell the horse backed right down the overpass.
What a stupid idiot.

5 Responses to “If I could turn back time…”


  1. 1 Lana October 31, 2005 at 7:00 am

    If it makes you feel better, last year I did the same thing at Starbucks, but I also called Nancy freaking out at her that she was late for work…and thennnn I didn’t feel like going home just for an hour and did the whole open by myself. Nancy loved it though because when she came in everything was done including her pastry case!!! Needless to say I felt like an idiot..just wanted to let you know that you are not the only one that did this…xoxo

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 31, 2005 at 11:50 am

    What a goon.

    I have a lot of respect for horseriders. Bikes can be controlled 100%. Horses need to be trusted and respected.

    Not spooked!

  3. 3 Joe October 31, 2005 at 4:59 pm

    That’s hilarious. I can’t believe the things people do.

    …oh, and the horse thing was funny, too. 😉

  4. 4 Anonymous October 31, 2005 at 6:31 pm

    Jenny says:

    Lauren, you should’ve honked your horn like a crazy. The craziest crazy.

    I hope someone stepped in the horse poo.

  5. 5 Deidre October 31, 2005 at 8:36 pm

    in AZ our time never changes.


Leave a Reply

October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


