I’m all over the internet!

After so many years of blogging, I actually put my mad skills to use and did a review on Canadian Beauty, a blog founded by a Canadian that’s really for anyone to read. Check out my article here!
After that mess with the strawberries, I read that you can use them to whiten your teeth. WHY DIDN’T I KNOW THIS? I could have been mashing pounds of berries on my teeth for good use. I guess eating them is just as good. I don’t really understand how a strawberry can whiten teeth, so if anyone wants to enlighten me, feel free.
In completely different news, I finally paid for another year of flickr, which means I can now see me 1700 photos, or however the hell many there are on there! I really ought to get back into the habit of taking photos. I really enjoy it and I’m not too bad at it. I completely farked up on cherry blossom season though, as most of the blossoms are gone now. Hopefully I’ll get some good shoots in this summer though.
Also, my sister and niece are coming to Vancouver next week! YUSSSSSS! Should be a good time. I get to do all the cool Vancouver stuff like go to the aquarium and ride the aquabus. I’m sure a trip to Granville Island is also in order! I could probably eat all of Granville Island. God the food there is good. If you’re ever in Vancouver, do yourself a favor and eat a meal somewhere on Granville Island. Your tastebuds will thank you. And maybe you’ll be lucky enough to be attacked by one of the ENORMOUS seagulls we have out here too. Seriously, these things are mutants. They are the size of a pug. I think I saw one wearing a gold chain and smoking a cigarette! Don’t look them directly in the eyes either, they’ll stare you down while another seagull steals your wallet!

4 Responses to “I’m all over the internet!”


  1. 1 Sandra May 12, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Absolutely fantastic. As if I weren’t freaked out enough by the birds on granville island already, now I have to worry about them being pickpockets WHILE gouging out my eyes.

    On the bright side, I always knew those little bastards were up to something….

  2. 2 Jess & Clover May 15, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Just read your review – good job! Thanks for introducing us to that website too. I will go back and check it out more often.
    Have fun with your sister and niece!!

  3. 3 Deidre May 16, 2009 at 6:48 am

    Cool on getting Flickr paid for another year. I love taking pictures too and when I’m in the mood, I’m not bad either. For some reason I feel embarrassed when taking pictures. I don’t know why….

  4. 4 Fit Gizmos December 1, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Thanks for the post.Its really amazing.Its nice to hear about Granville Island.Hope a lip smacking dish can be had.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Flick!

hemlock tee









More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

