Working with Animals

I guess I should clarify now that I’m back on track. Around the beginning of March my two bosses called all of the employees in (all 3 of us) and said that the business was doing shitty. They might have to shut down.
Then they had a private meeting with each of us.
My meeting consisted of me being told that because I was Admin, I was a luxury and didn’t bring any money in.
*Even though I billed all of the clients. And made sure the bills were paid. And rounded up slow-paying clients.*
So because I didn’t technically put in any “billable” time.
I either had to accept the offer of working one to two days a week (NOT POSSIBLE) or I had to find a new job.
So I found a new job.
And I guess I shouldn’t describe it as an animal shelter because technically we don’t have a shelter. But we work with animals and help people pay emergency vet bills and try to keep animals out of the circus, rodeo, etc. That’s probably all I ought to say about it because we all know what happened when I was too forthcoming with job info on my blog.
Now I work with 4 dogs, which is pretty nice. I get to take breaks to pet and walk dogs instead of writing invoices. I can get used to this! I even got to bring the pugs to work with me already. That ended up being a bit much as the dogs were on sensory overload from smelling so many smells from other dogs. Or maybe it’s because Winston peed on 5 things. Either way, I’m glad there’s a carpet cleaner here.

2 Responses to “Working with Animals”


  1. 1 Gem May 5, 2009 at 5:57 am

    glad to hear things have worked out for you :) and the new job sounds awesome!

    p.s. i can’t believe Winston peed on 5 things. is that a personal best for him?


  1. 1 Working with Animals « Separated by a common language. « The Daily Barker Trackback on May 24, 2009 at 7:33 pm

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Flick!

hemlock tee









More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

